Archive for the ‘Orissa Premier League’ category

Odisha Premier League 2012 Cancelled

Odisha Premier League 2012 Cancelled The second edition of the Odisha Premier League (OPL) has been cancelled this year following lack of enthusiasm on part of the franchise owners. Secretary of the Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) Ashirbad Behera today said they were forced to cancel the cricket league since three franchisees had already pulled out […]

OPL 2 will start from 1st April

OPL 2 – Orissa Premier League 2 OPL 2 will start its journey from April in Utkal Divas. This year 12 teams will participate in Orissa Premier League 2. 10 teams are from first OPL and 2 new teams are there. The tournament will end in April 22. Inauguration will take place in Barabati Stadium […]

Orissa Premier League (OPL) First Edition Profit 1.19 Crore

Vigilance Department raids OPL office in doubt of investment of black money. Thus OCA published the profit lose statement of first edition of Orissa Premier League officially in a press conference. They stated the deatils as follows, Total Income – Rs. 4,17,56,435 Total Expenditure – Rs. 2,98,19,698 Total Profit – Rs. 1,19,36,737 They told that […]

Orissa Premier League (OPL) T20 Tournament First Edition Successful

OPL orOrissa Premier League, the Oriya version of T20 IPL completed successfully for the year of 2011. Ten teams from ten prominent district and towns of Odisha participated in this T20 extravaganza. Ollywood stars from the respective localities came with their team as ambassadors. All stars and cricketers gave their full effort to win the […]