Orissa State Film Awards for 2008 and 2009 Declared

Orissa State Film Awards 2008, 2009

Sadhu Meher and Mahasweta Ray

Orissa State Film Awards for the years 2008 and 2009 announced by Cultural Minister Prafulla Samal at Pantha Nivas on Thursday. Veteran actor Sadhu Meher and evergreen actress Mahasweta Roy will be awarded Jaydev Samman at Rabindra Mandap on 9th August where the award function will take place.

Orissa State Film Awards for 2008

Best Film – Jianta Bhoota (The Living Ghost)

Best Director – Prashant Nanda (Film – Jianta Bhuta)

Best Actor – Akash Nayak (Film – Kalinga Putra)

Best Actress – Rali Nanda (Film – Kalinga Putra)

Best Supporting Actor – Bijay Mohanty

Best Supporting Actress – Aparajita

Best Comic Actor – Hadu

Best Child Artist – Buddhan

Orissa State Film Awards for 2009

Best Film – Sata Sure Bandha E Jibana

Best Director – Sanjay Nayak (Film – Pagala Karichi Paunji Tora)

Best Actor – Anubhav Mohanty

Best Actress – Archita Sahu

Best Supporting Actor -Mihir Das

Best Supporting Actress – Madhusmita

Best Comic Actor – Harihara Mohapatra (Hari)

Best Child Artist – Omkar

Best Story Writer- Deepak Panda

Best Screenplay – Bijay Malla

Best Music Director – Manmath Mishra

Best Playback Singer Male – Pankaj Jal

Best Playback Singer Female – Ira Mohanty

Best Lyrics – Basantraj Samal

Best Cinematography – Subhransu Das

Best Editing – Chandrasekhar Mishra

Best Art Director – Maguni Parida

Best Audiography or Sound Recordist – Swapnajit Sabat

Special Jury Award – Trupti Panda

Culture Minister said that Orissa State Film Awards 2010 are going to be selected within November by the jury and then it will be declared. The awards are given in 27 categories. The increase in award amount in Rupees will be valid from 2011.