Sahitya Akademi Awards at Bhubaneswar

Sahitya Akademi Awards at Bhubaneswar

Sahitya Akademi Award

A three day literary festival organised by Sahitya Akademi starts from today at Bhubaneswar. More than hundred authors, poets will take part in this festival from all over the country. The annual award ceremony for translated works and Yuva Puraskar for young writers will be held at Jaydev Bhavan on Friday and Saturday while the literary meet and poetry recital will be hosted at a hotel in Jayadev Vihar from August 24 to 26. A book exhibition will also be held on all the three days.

Sangram Jena has been chosen for the translation award in Odia . Sahitya Akademi will give away the Yuva Puraskar awards for the first time to young writers. The winner of the young writers’ award from Odisha is Gayatribala Panda, for her book Gaan, a collection of poems.

A daylong poetry-reading programme, Abhivyakti, will be conducted on Sunday. Eminent authors Jayant Mahapatra, Ramakanta Rath, Sitakanta Mahapatra, Bibhuti Patnaik, J.P. Das, Pratibha Satpathy and many more from Orissa will attend the function. (Source – The Telegraph)

Subscribe to IncredibleOrissa