Home > Odia News > Dharmapada Awards for 2009-2015 announced in Odisha

Dharmapada Awards for 2009-2015 announced in Odisha

The Odisha state government announced the Dharmapada awards on Tuesday. Around seven eminent artists will be conferred with the awards from 2009 to 2015 year.

This was announced by Tourism and Culture minister Ashok Chandra Panda at the State Secretariat.

The Dharmapada award, instituted by the Lalit Kala Akademi, carries a cash award of Rs 1 lakh, a shawl and a citation.

The names of the seven artists chosen by the Culture department and the year of their selection are as follows:

2009 – Gokul Bihari Patnaik (Patta Chitra artist)
2010 – Asim Basu (Painter and Theatre artist )
2011 – Dr Durga Prasad Das (Ex-Principal of Khallikote Art College)
2012 – Padma Shri Sudarshan Sahu (Sculptor)
2013 – Jatin Das (Painter)
2014 – Dinanath Pathi (Painter)
2015 – Padma Bibhushan Raghunath Mohapatra (Sculptor)

Dharmapada Awards in Odisha

Similar Posts