Home > Odia News > Odisha: Electricity disconnection drive in 9 districts from today

Odisha: Electricity disconnection drive in 9 districts from today

The Central Electricity Supply Utility of Odisha has said it will commence its power disconnection drive from Thursday in a phased manner as the company had a pending arrear of Rs 1,971 crore by end of November last year.

With the deadline provided by the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of CESU, Arun Bothra ended yesterday, defaulters of power dues in the nine districts under the utility’s jurisdiction will face disconnection from today.

The power distribution company has identified consumers who did not make payments despite several notices in 11,397 villages to disconnect their power connections.

A total of 413 squads have been constituted by the power distribution company will undertake power disconnection drives. The districts are – Cuttack, Puri, Dhenkanal, Angul, Khurda, Kendrapara, Nayagarh, Jagatsinghpur and part of Jaipur.

In the first phase, the drive will be initiated against commercial establishments that have not cleared their dues. Similarly, in the 2nd phase of the disconnection drive, willful defaulters with the strong financial conditions would be targetted and the action will be initiated against the rest in the 3rd and final phase.

Watch:6 Pythons rescued from pipes in Dhenkanal of Odisha

electricity disconnection odisha

Similar Posts