Home > Oriya News > Cuttack to host CCL 4 matches

Cuttack to host CCL 4 matches

The Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) will host two matches of Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) tournament at Barabati Stadium on February 8.

Adequate steps are being taken to ensure that all the cricket lovers get a scope to witness their favourite Bollywood actors at Barabati stadium for which the association has decided to slash the rates of the tickets. Sources said that OCA was contemplating to fix gallery tickets at a nominal price starting from Rs 50 to 100 ,while one would have to pay Rs 1,000 for a pavilion seat.

Filmstars – Suniel Shetty, Aftab Shivdasani, Manoj Tiwari, Ventakesh, siblings Riya and Raima Sen, Sridevi, Randeep Hooda, Zayed Khan, Chitrangada Singh, Bobby Deol, Sohail Khan and Huma Qureshi will be star attractions at Barabati stadium during both the matches.


8th February 2014 (Saturday) – Bengal Tigers vs Mumbai Heroes – 3.00 pm to 7.00 pm
8th February 2014 (Saturday) – Telugu Warriors vs Bhojpuri Dabanggs – 7.00 pm to 11.00 pm
Cuttack CCL 4 match
“We have requested the officials to complete all necessary formalities so that a team from Odisha consisting of Odia actors feature in the next edition of the CCL,” said OCA secretary Ashirbad Behera.

Owner of the Bengal Tigers team Boney Kapoor said that there were plans to include two new teams one each consisting of actors from Odisha, Tripura and Assam and from Gujarat and Punjab. Boney Kapoor also met chief ministerNaveen Patnaik and sought co-operation of the state government for hosting the event smoothly.

An OCA official said that it was for the first time that Cuttack had been made a venue in the Celebrity Cricket League, while other matches will be played at Ranchi, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Bangalore and Dubai.

Similar Posts