Home > Oriya News > 3 new exam centres for the JEE (Main)

3 new exam centres for the JEE (Main)

The engineering aspirants in Odisha will get an opportunity to appear the JEE (Main) examinations at 3 more centres which will be set up in Angul, Bhawanipatna and Jeypore towns, following demands from engineering aspirants here. This is in addition to six approved centres in Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Berhampur, Sambalpur, Balasore and Rourkela.

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), New Delhi, on Thursday has given nod for exam centres in these new towns for the JEE (Main) 2014.

The state government had requested the Board to increase the number of examination centres from six to 12 for JEE (Main) 2014 looking at the number of aspirants and after it decided to scrap Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE) from coming year.
Orissa JEE
JEE (Main) is the qualifying examination for admission to engineering courses in NITs and Central and funded institutions.

According to officials, the registration process for the examination started on November 15 and will continue till December 26. The offline examination is scheduled for 6 April, 2014, while the online (computer based) examination will be conducted on April 9, 11, 12 and 19, they added.

Similar Posts