Home > Oriya News > Nine new ministers joined Odisha government

Nine new ministers joined Odisha government

Odisha government

Reshuffle of Orissa Govt

On Thursday, nine new ministers joined the Odisha government while five others resigned. Governor M C Bhandare administered the oath of office and secrecy to the nine new ministers, including three of Cabinet rank, at the swearing-in ceremony at Raj Bhavan. Now the ministry’s strength went up to 21, one less than the maximum limit fixed by the Sarkaria Commission. The names of sacked ministers are,

Prafulla Ghadai (finance, excise),
Prafulla Samal (tourism and culture)
Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak (energy)
Pushpendra Singhdeo (labour and employment)
Pratap Jena (school and mass education)

The new ministers are,

Kalpataru Das (panchayati raj; parliamentary affairs)
Damodar Rout (health and family welfare; micro, small and medium enterprises)
Bijayashree Routray (forest and environment; labour and employees state insurance)
Pratap Keshari Deb (food supplies and consumer welfare; employment and technical education and training)
Subrat Tarai (commerce and transport)
Rajanikant Singh (steel and mines)
Sarojini Hembram (textiles, handloom and handicrafts)
Arun Kumar Sahu (energy, information and public relations)
Rabi Narayan Nanda (school and mass education)

Similar Posts