Home > Odia News > Modi to contest from Varanasi

Modi to contest from Varanasi

Narendra Modi will contest the Lok Sabha election from Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh, BJP announced tonight.

Reports state that after much deliberation party stalwart Murli Manohar Joshi relented clearing way for Narendra Modi from Varanasi. Joshi will be contesting from Kanpur.

According to the Bharatiya Janata Party’s fourth list of candidates released late Saturday, Arun Jaitley, the leader of opposition in Rajya Sabha, will contest the elections from Amritsar, Rajnath Singh moves to Lucknow from Ghaziabad, Shatrughan Sinha from Patna Saheb and Harsh Vardhan from Delhi’s Chandni Chowk.

The AAP has almost decided to pit former Delhi chief minister Arvind Kejriwal against Narendra Modi in the Lok Sabha polls, said AAP leader and Kejriwal confidant Manish Sisodia.

Similar Posts