Home > Odia News > Odisha college election result declared

Odisha college election result declared

2014 Odisha college election results declared.

Rajesh Raj Swain of Biju Chhatra Janata Dal (BCJD) is elected as the president of Utkal University Students’ Union. He defeated ABVP supported candidate Manas Sahu by a margin of 136 votes.

BCJD also bagged the general secretary post with the win of its candidate Suryakant Sahoo.

Ajit Kumar Parida of Akhila Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) is elected as the president of University Law College, Utkal University. He defeated Biju Chhatra Janata Dal candidate Rakesh by a slender margin of 9 votes, said college authority sources.

Besides, BCJD candidate Abhilash Mohanty was declared general secretary uncontested.

Odisha college election result

On the other hand, the Congress, which had been ruling the roost in the students’ union elections in the Utkal University since last 14 years, has cut a sorry figure as the party failed to field a candidate in this election.

Meanwhile, the authorities of the BJB Autonomous College lifted the sine die today.

Similar Posts