Home > Odia News > Odisha: Flight services in four new routes under UDAN scheme

Odisha: Flight services in four new routes under UDAN scheme

Flight services connecting multiple places of Odisha in four different routes under the UDAN (Ude Desh ka Aam Naagarik) scheme will start soon.

The Ministry of Civil Aviation will award new routes to selected airlines by conducting a special round of bidding process for which a notification has been issued.

The four new routes to be awarded in Odisha are Bhubaneswar-Utkela, Utkela-Raipur, Jeypore-Bhubaneswar and Jharsuguda-Ranchi.

During announcement of UDAN-3 routes on January 25, the ministry had decided to consider additional bidding round to include priority/cancelled/crucial routes which have not been covered under the scheme so far.

Various State Governments intend to enhance point-to-point air connectivity of certain specific airports in their respective states. Accordingly, they have identified certain point-to-point routes to incentivize airlines to commence operations on such routes, a statement of the Civil Aviation Ministry said.

Watch: Sonu Nigam performs at a concert in Odisha’s Jeypore

Odisha flight services new routes

Similar Posts