Odisha girls and boys team won National Rugby Sevens Championship

Defending champions Odisha girls and boys rugby team emerged champion in the Societe Generale Junior (Under 18) National Rugby Sevens Championship 2016, played at the Bombay Gymkhana ground in Mumbai.

Odisha girls edged out Kerala and Uttar Pradesh by 38-0, 31-0 in the quarterfinal and semifinal matches respectively and barged into the final. They pipped West Bengal by 21-5 to regain the title.

Dominating the play from the start, Odisha comfortably broke through the Bengal defence with Kavita Kasturi, Rajani Sabar and Bupuni Lagori, all scoring a try each.

On all three occasions Sumitra Nayak made no mistake with the conversions.

Similarly the boys team, smashed Maharashtra and west Bengal by 24-0 and 10-5 in the quarterfinal and semifinal matches respectively and entered the final. They win over Tamil Nadu by 26-0 to gain the title for the second year in a row.

Ajit Kumar played a stellar role with two tries and three conversions to lead Odisha to victory. Playing a good supporting role was Suguda Majhi who produced two tries to complete Odisha’s domination.

ALSO READ: CM invited ambassadors of 25 countries to Make in Odisha conclave

Odisha Boys Rugby Team

Improve your male potency and fight back the premature ejaculation. With the help of tadalis-reviews.com you will have your healthy sexual life back in no time. Order it with Priligy online and forget about premature ejaculation once and for all.
error: Content is protected !!