Home > Odia News > Odisha govt to sell Harada and Muga Dal at 6 cities of state

Odisha govt to sell Harada and Muga Dal at 6 cities of state

The Odisha government on Wednesday decided to sell two varieties of pulses – Harada Dal and Muga Dal initially at six main cities of state.

The cities are Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Berhampur, Balasore, Sambalpur and Rourkela.

As per the State Govt’s decision, one kilo of Harada dal will be sold at Rs 140 while Muga dal will be sold at Rs 110.

Each consumer would be entitled to one kg of dal.

READ NOW: Sam Pitroda said – Odias have been explorers in 13th century

Odisha Government also issued orders to the District Magistrates and Collectors of all the 30 districts in the state to monitor smooth retailing of pulses, especially the much-sought after Arhar (Toor) and Mung (Moong) dal, in the market.

Informing the media, Food Supply and Consumer Welfare minister Sanjay Dasburma said efforts are on by his department and the traders’ association for early distribution of dal in Cuttack city.

Harada Dal or Arhar Dal or Toor Dal

Secretary of Odisha Traders’ Association Sudhakar Panda said the Association has decided to open counter in the cities for sale of dal.

ALSO READ: Kartika Brata – Holy month of Kartik begins in Odisha

Similar Posts