Movie > Oriya Film News > Orissa State Film Awards 2011

Orissa State Film Awards 2011

Orissa State Film Awards 2011

Orissa State Film Awards 2011 announced

Maheswar Mohanty, minister for Tourism and Culture of Odisha announced Orissa State Film Award for the year of 2011 on Tuesday. The award will be given in 27 categories instituted to encourage the production of Odia flims of aesthetic excellence and social relevance.

Veteran Odia actor Sriram Panda was named winner of the prestigious Jaydev Award for lifetime achievement, while actor-turned-politician Sidhanta Mohapatra was selected best actor for his film “Eka Eka” at the 23rd State film awards. “Eka Eka” also bagged the Mohan Sunder Goswami Dev Award as the best feature film for the year 2011. Archita Sahu was selected for the best actress award for her performance in “Chocolate”. Sangeet Sudhakar Balakrushna Dash Award for best music awarded to Prem Anand.

Jayadev Award – Sriram Panda
Best Feature Film – Eka Eka (Subas Das)
Best Director – Prasanta Nanda (Thukul)
Best Actor – Sidhanta Mohapatra (Eka Eka)
Best Actress – Archita Sahu (Chocolate)
Best Story Writer – Prasanta Nanda (Thukul)
Best Music Director – Prem Anand (Chandini I Miss You)
Best Play Back Singer (Male) – Krishna (Mu Premi Mu Pagala)
Best Play Back Singer (Female) – Ira Mohanty (Mate Bohukari Neija)
Best Cinematographer – Abhiram Mishra (Thukul)
Best Editor – Chakradhara Sahoo (Kebe Tume Naha Kebe Mu Nahi)
Best Lyricist – Arun Mantri (Kebe Tume Naha Kebe Mu Nahi)
Best Screen Play Writer – Subas Das (Eka Eka)
Best Supporting Actor – Minaketana (Thukul)
Best Supporting Actress – Aparajita Mohanty (Chocolate)
Best Comedians – Lina & Hadu
Best Child Artists – Anwesha Mohapatra
Best Art Director – Amiya Maharana (Kemiti Ae Bandhana)
Best Sound Recordist – Namita Nayak (Eka Eka)
Special Jury Award – Priya Choudhury (Chandini I Miss You)
Best Dialogue Writer – Rajani Ranjan (Mu Premi Mu Pagala)
Best Costume Man – Nirmala Das (143 I Love You)
Best Make-up Man – Khirod Panda (Thukul)
Best Choreographer – Dillip Swain (Mane Rahiba A Prema Kahani)

This year the state government added five new categories of awards including best film in any tribal language of Odisha, best dialogue writer, best costume award, best makeup man and best choreography award. This year no film was selected for categories like best educational/children film, best documentary film and best film in any tribal language in Odisha.

All awards will be given at the 23rd state film awards function on November 25.

Similar Posts

One Comment

Comments are closed.