Home > Odia News > Schools of martyred Odia CRPF jawans to be named after them

Schools of martyred Odia CRPF jawans to be named after them

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik announced to name the schools the martyred Odia CRPF jawans Prasanna Kumar Sahu and Manoj Kumar Behera had studied after them.

The Chief Minister also announced enhancement of ex-gratia for next of the kin of the jawans. They will get ex-gratia of Rs 25 lakh each instead of Rs 10 lakh, announced earlier, said the CM.

The villages will be made model panchayats and their schools named after them, Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik said after paying homage to the martyrs at the Biju Patnaik airport on Saturday afternoon.

Moreover, he declared that the state government will bear the study expenses of the children of the deceased CRPF personnel.

It is worthwhile to mention here that two Odia jawans – Prasanna Kumar Sahu of 61 Battalions of the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) and a resident of Shikhar village under Naugaon police limits and Manoj Kumar Behera of Ratanpur in Niali of Cuttack district – lost their lives in the Pulwama terrorist attack on February 14.

ALSO READ: Subarnarekha port in Odisha’s Balasore: CM laid foundation stone

Schools of martyred Odia jawans

Similar Posts