Home > Odia News > Jana Gana Mana music video by various singers from Odisha

Jana Gana Mana music video by various singers from Odisha

Royal Field Entertainment released Jana Gana Mana music video featuring a number of singers from Odisha, performing the Indian national anthem.

The singers are – Shasank Sekhar, Swayam Pravash Padhi, Satyajeet Pradhan, Diptirekha Padhi, Arpita Choudhury, Lipsa Mahapatra, Kumar Devananda, Rojalin Sahu and Smrutimayee Mohapatra.

ALSO WATCH: Rituraj Mohanty sang National Anthem ft. Indian Sports Heroes

The music is re-arranged, mixed and mastered by Somesh Satpathy. The music video is produced by Rohit Kaul, directed by Tusshar K Sinhaa, keyboard programming by Ramesh (Remo) and rhythm arrangement by Suraj Rath.

Jana Gana Mana was originally composed as Bharoto Bhagyo Bidhata in Bengali by poet Rabindranath Tagore. The first stanza of the song Bharoto Bhagyo Bidhata in its Hindi version was adopted by the Constituent Assembly of India as the National Anthem on 24 January 1950.

The poem was first sung on the second day of the annual session of the Indian National Congress in Calcutta on December 27, 1911, and again in January 1912 at the annual event of the Adi Brahmo Samaj.

Jana Gana Mana by odisha singers

Similar Posts