Home > Odia News > Sambit Patra to contest from Puri Lok Sabha Constituency in Odisha

Sambit Patra to contest from Puri Lok Sabha Constituency in Odisha

BJP national spokesperson Sambit Patra will contest the general election from Puri Lok Sabha Constituency in Odisha.

The BJP has released its third list of candidates for the Lok Sabha polls carrying 36 names, which included 23 nominees for Andhra Pradesh where polling will be held in the first phase on April 11.

The list announced late on Friday night also contained names of six candidates for Maharashtra and five for Odisha. Also, one candidate each for Assam and Meghalaya has been announced in the list.

On Thursday, the ruling party had released its first list of candidates, naming Prime Minister Narendra Modi from his current constituency Varanasi, and party chief Amit Shah for the first time for the Lower House, from Gandhinagar. Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh is a candidate for the Lucknow seat, while Minister of Road Transport Nitin Gadkari will contest from Nagpur. Union minister Smriti Irani will contest from Amethi.

The General Elections will be held from April 11 to May 19 in seven phases, and the results will be announced on May 23. The last date for filing nominations for the first phase of elections is March 25.

ALSO READ: Odisha woman drives Auto Rickshaw to earn for her family

Sambit Patra Puri

Similar Posts