Odisha govt forms committee for making Odia official language

The Odisha government on Wednesday constituted a five-member ministerial committee for implementation of the Odia Official Language Act, 1954.

After eight days of a fast unto death launched by Odia Bhasha Sangram Samiti, the Odisha govt bowed down to its demand for making Odia official language.

The Samiti called off its fast unto death after Law Minister Arun Sahu conveyed the decision of the state government.

Industries and school and mass education minister Debi Prasad Mishra would head the committee with Bikram Arukh (forest and environment), Arun Sahu (law), Sanjay Dasburma (supplies), Pranab Prakash Das (energy) and Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak (health) as its member.

In addition to the five ministers, the committee will have seven members of the Odia Bhasha Sangram Samiti, Principal Secretary, Law, Principal Secretary, General Administration, Director Odisha Bhasha Pratisthan and a linguist as its members. The committee can invite any government officer if the need arises.


The first meeting of the committee will be held after Niladri Bije of Lord Jagannath following approval of the Chief Minister.

Check also: Postcards sent to Odisha CM for making Odia official language

One Comment
Improve your male potency and fight back the premature ejaculation. With the help of tadalis-reviews.com you will have your healthy sexual life back in no time. Order it with Priligy online and forget about premature ejaculation once and for all.
error: Content is protected !!